Happy Blogversary!

WordPress just wished me a happy anniversary. Apparently it’s now exactly one year ago that I started this blog. So much happened in one year. I remember my first post I ever wrote. It was a personal one. I posted it in several Facebook groups asking for critique. It was the best thing I ever did. It put me in touch with a great editor who wanted to give me feedback in private because it was such a sensitive subject. The advice she gave me was so helpful and she has helped me so much since. I hope she knows how much I appreciate her. I did not feel confident at all in my writing (still not so much) and I was shocked when a piece I wrote was published on a site. It was unpaid but I got so much traffic from it, for a newbie like me it was amazing! I got the courage to submit to other sites, I mean, what was the worst that could happen? They would reject me. In the end, I even had some pieces published on paid sites. I started to believe a bit more in myself. Even on my blog, I was so surprised when people follow me and read my stuff. I appreciate everyone who does.

I have come far in this one year. I’d like to think my writing has improved somewhat. I don’t say it openly in my blog because I’m anonymous but I’m actually from a non English speaking country so English is not my mother tongue. It might not be obvious from the first minute but if my writing needs improvement it’s mostly because of the language barrier. I don’t have a depth in my vocabulary and write simply.

I am proud of what I have accomplished and am looking forward to see what this year will bring. I do have some things on my bucket list and hope to achieve them this year. I thank you again for following me and reading what I have to say.

Here is to many more blogging years!

17 thoughts on “Happy Blogversary!”

  1. Happy Blogiversary, Happy Blogiversary, Happy Blogiversary, Happy Blogiversary! Hard to tell, but I was singing it like the classic Flintstones ‘Happy Anniversary’ song. 😉
    Cheers and to many more amazing blogging years!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I love comments so please tell me what you think!

