Hey, writing buddy! You out there?

I want to write so badly. I would love to fill this blog every day. I think I’m a perfectionist. I never realized it until now but now that I am trying to figure out why I’m not writing, I think this is the reason. I have some topics I want to write on but since it has no shape in my head I’m just not starting it. It needs to have a point before I can start to write it. People always say to just write, it will start to take shape while writing. But I’m always second guessing myself, I’m being very insecure and sure that nothing I write is good. The ones that were published were just luck (that’s what I tell myself).. I don’t know why I am being so negative. I have always had this feeling of not being good enough and in my writing it’s no different. I’m jealous of those churning out one article after another and I wish I could be the same. Not being a native English speaker doesn’t help matters. I would love a writing buddy to help me out sometimes. If you have been published I would love if you reach out to me. I’ll try to return the favor!

10 thoughts on “Hey, writing buddy! You out there?”

      1. I used to be quite prolific and wrote all the time (especially fanfiction) but life got in the way, and now I just don’t have the time, which also leads to a lack of confidence. I have a lot of words in my head – I need to get them OUT! We need to just do it. *nods* Let’s do it!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I’m hosting a June 1-30 challenge this year. There will be writing prompts each day of the month. They vary greatly from photo challenges to poetry to tough questions to opinion pieces. The common theme is that each prompt features the number of that date.

    You are welcome to join in. Post as many as you want. Skip the others. The full list of prompts will be posted next week. Then each will be posted the night before it is due. You can comment on the daily post with a link to your answer to that prompt for others to read.

    For me, simply writing helped me get better at writing. And reading other blogs plus reading great books.

    Your writing is wonderful! Please keep writing even if you don’t join the challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I truly enjoy reading what you write! I have no problems writing on my blog other than finding time. My stumbling block is writing the essays and papers necessary for my classes. I’m working on a Master’s degree in Emergency Management. I read and research and write and read it and think, “Ugh.” Since there are deadlines, it must be turned in at a certain time and I do so, dreading to see the grades. My professor’s always comment on how well I write and the ‘superior’ quality of my work and I wonder if we read the same things? I suppose the grades indicate better than my self criticism. Keep writing!!!

    Liked by 1 person

I love comments so please tell me what you think!

