What did you always want to read about

My writing has been stuck for a while. I have enough ideas, that’s not the problem. But I struggle to find an angle with every subject. I want to tell my stories but I think stories alone are not interesting. I have to learn to find something people can relate to.  Something that makes people say: “Me too!”. That’s the hardest part of writing. To find the lesson, the universal truth or at least something bigger than “I”.

I hear writing a lot improves writing. I really should be posting more on my blog. But I’m stuck here as well. I don’t know what to write about on here. Any suggestions as to what you’d like to read more of? I think I covered most of our holidays by now. I can’t be too personal as this blog is public and as much as I’d like to think that I’m anonymous, I’m sure it doesn’t take much to figure me out.

So I’d like to hear from you guys what you’d like to get out of this blog.

Thanks in advance!

Rebecca x

2 thoughts on “What did you always want to read about”

  1. Hi Rebecca, don’t worry .. I empathize with you ..and pretty well everyone feels like this .. at least from time to time… All I can say is if you are not writing or blogging … read .. and do reviews of the books you read ..that can be on your blog and elsewhere .. and there must be things you care about and that may touch others .. and write about how are you feeling about them … . though perhaps its best to avoid politics if you can. All the best …

    Liked by 1 person

I love comments so please tell me what you think!

